Spacechrome

“Hey, check out what I bought!” he yells over at me.

“A watch?” I question.

“It’s a spacechrome,” he replies frankly, “There is a big difference.”

“Oh really…” I say scratching my head.

“The guy who sold it to me said it is one of the biggest developments of the century.” I look at him with my eyebrow raised, waiting, “It…it…is a sophisticated piece of equipment that measures the earth’s movement around its axis.”

“And…”

“Well, an alarm goes off every-time the earth has gone around a full time!” His eyes are wide with amazement and he puts the gizmo closer for me to look at, “Isn’t it amazing?”

“How much did you buy this for?” I ask.

“A slim $150,” he says, nodding in satisfaction.

Calvin and Hobbes“Oh boy.”

6 thoughts on “Spacechrome

Add yours

  1. No it’s not about me. I actually just thought of the joke–but I couldn’t make it into an analogy or anything. I think it could work somehow…
    Yeah, I found the picture on the internet and it struck me as funny as well.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Joel C. Rosenberg's Blog

Tracking events and trends in Israel, the U.S., Russia and throughout the Epicenter (the Middle East & North Africa)

Mattix Media

The Mattix Family. Jesse Janel Fionna and Isaac serving the Lord in Tarapoto, Peru

Facultad Bíblica Camiri

Discipulado de un año para jóvenes cristianos comprometidos con Dios.

The Roundhill Life

Bits and pieces of a round hill life

Christopher R. Mattix

Evangelical missionary, author, preacher. Follow his ministry and writing here.

Perichoresis

Called to belong to the Community of the Triune God

Andres SGV17's Weblog

"that you also may know my affairs and how I am doing..." Eph. 6:21a

