America Is Dying

I have few words to say other than the fact that you absolutely must watch this video. If my opinion means anything, this may be the best message I have ever seen/heard/read in my life.

Meet Paul Washer. He is an itinerant Southern Baptist preacher that is making waves in this county. He was sent to be a missionary in Peru for some 10 years, but his denomination asked him to return. America was dying, and it needed him more than Peru. They were right, but I hope it is not too late.

All I will say as an introduction is this: Every Christian in this country needs to hear this message (it was given in 2002) and 95% of it’s hearers are in need of conviction when they hear it. When I heard it, I had tears of joy flowing down my face. Finally, finally! Someone who understand what I have been feeling and expressing for almost two years now. America is dying, Christianity here is lukewarm and dead, and it must be revived or suffer the wrath of God. Truth hurts, but truth is what we need. Truth is what our postmodern world needs. Let’s give it to them, but first it must captivate and change us. Let it.

God bless.

4 thoughts on “America Is Dying

  1. Chris, that was an awesome message! I think the last person I heard preach a message like that was Jean Gibson at Fairhaven Bible Chapel. Thank you for sharing it.

    Just a thought – maybe the Lord is calling you to leave Bolivia and come to America because it it dying and needs you more….just a thought, just a thought.

    Love in Christ,
    Maureen

  2. Maureen,
    I’m glad you enjoyed the sermon, I think I would like to get the Youth Group in Seattle to watch it.
    Your comment about the US is true. As for now I feel no desire (almost negative) to stay in America, at least to live. You know, I would love to be able to speak here in the US, but to live in Bolivia. So travel up here or anywhere people would take me and preach on such issues. We’ll see what God does.
    But I know what you mean, and if God so leads, I am willing…
    God bless, Christopher.

  3. I am not able to see the video, at least with this “poor” connection of Internet here.

    But I have been aware of the message for quite some time. At some point in my life I felt like staying in the US to ministry, but most people rejected the idea. Pride blinds us.

    In my opinion, “Raise and Fall” is the course any “Empire” has to undergo. It is inevitable, like growing older and dying.

    We only need to proclaim the taking of opportunities while we can, while they exist! May my dear brothers and sisters in the US wake up to this reality!

  4. I completely agree with your assessment Andres. Maybe you will be able to watch this message sometime, it was of great encouragement to me. I will do what I can to work in the US to stimulate growth, to take advantage of all the time God has given me here.

    We need more men like Paul Washer to speak out, not only in Bolivia, but in the world as well.

Leave a Reply

