Share the Love

Dear friends and family,

Greetings from cold and cloudy New York City! Quite a change from the heat and humidity I was experiencing just last week. I was attempting to mentally prepare myself for the change, but it’s hard to adapt to a 70 degree (Fahrenheit) difference.

I’m thankful for the opportunity to be in New York, thankful for the hospitality and kindness of so many. The love of God is many times experienced through others; I’ve seen firsthand the compassion and generosity of so many. May we all desire and work to be channels of the Lord’s love to others! He loved us much, may we love other so.

The slender capacity of man’s heart cannot comprehend the unfathomable depth and burning zeal of God’s love toward us. – Martin Luther

*             *             *

US & Europe Trip: Tomorrow morning I will be speaking twice at a Spanish-speaking assembly before taking a flight to Rome in the evening. My focus during my time in New York was to visit the Spanish-speaking assembles, although I also spoke in English a bit. All in all, it was a good time, felt very encouraged and blessed in meeting so many new faces, yet all part of the Lord’s wonderful family. One of the highlights was recording all afternoon for a TV station; the brothers have a channel which broadcasts every Saturday morning in Manhattan.

Lord willing, I will be in Rome by early Monday afternoon, looking forward to meeting the Pasquale’s, who are graciously hosting me, and exploring that ancient city. On Friday I will be flying to Cyprus to meet up with my brother Jerry and his family; I’m looking forward to seeing their ministry first-hand and learning about the people. During Easter I will be accompanying them to Jerusalem, an incredible opportunity to see the “center of the world”, in God’s mind. At the end of the month I’ll be returning via Madrid and Miami to Bolivia. May the Lord guide, use, and protect me throughout.

Bible School: Monday morning the Bible School begins for 2016! The great majority of the students should be arriving tomorrow, ready to begin the module on “Biblical Panorama” right away. Every year is an adventure, as students come from different social strata, cultures, and church background. May the Lord bless this year greatly, that those who come would fall in love with the Word and be eager to serve the Lord all their days.

To NYC.jpg

Prayer Requests:

  • This trip is in the forefront of my thinking. Thankful to the Lord for the good time in New York City, may the Lord bless the work here.
  • May the Lord bless me during the rest of my journey, so thankful to have the family of God to receive me during every step of the way.
  • Excited for the Bible School starting-up on Monday, may the students grow closer to the Lord every day, as well as closer together as a family.

 

Thank you for the prayers, encouragement, and support.

God bless,

Christopher.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Joel C. Rosenberg's Blog

Tracking events and trends in Israel, the U.S., Russia and throughout the Epicenter (the Middle East & North Africa)

Mattix Media

The Mattix Family. Jesse Janel Fionna and Isaac serving the Lord in Tarapoto, Peru

Facultad Bíblica Camiri

Discipulado de un año para jóvenes cristianos comprometidos con Dios.

The Roundhill Life

Bits and pieces of a round hill life

Christopher R. Mattix

Evangelical missionary, author, preacher. Follow his ministry and writing here.

Perichoresis

Called to belong to the Community of the Triune God

Andres SGV17's Weblog

"that you also may know my affairs and how I am doing..." Eph. 6:21a

